Belle du Jour.

Dr Brooke Magnanti is giving a talk TONIGHT in Glasgow at the Admiral bar! 7.30pm! Be there! Like, now! Also, treat the rest of your life as one extended drinking game and take a shot whenever a prohibitionist tells you, “prostitution – it’s not all like Belle du Jour, you know”. O RLY. NO WAY. Please give me more of your fascinating insight – is London perhaps not all as depicted in Made in Chelsea? What about Essex? Not wall-to-wall TOWIE? You’re breaking my heart.

Life: not the same as on tee vee. Who knew?!

2 thoughts on “Belle du Jour.

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    • Dear Sex Video, your name implies to me that you’re spam. But you’re slightly more humanoid-seeming than all the other spam which frequently attempts to weasel its ways into my affections through honeyed words, so I’ve let you through. Or maybe you’re a real person and the phrase “you’re slightly more humanoid-seeming than all the other spam” can be embossed onto our wedding invites?

Leave a Reply

